Who We Are


Shelly Brady Koontz
Read Shelly's Biography
Palmer Koontz
Jay Brady 1996 Heart Recipient

Board of Directors

Mario C. Deng, MD
ISHLT MCSDS Database Director
Director of Cardiac Transplantation Research
Columbia University Department of Medicine
Division of Cardiology

Robert L. Hughes President
Hughes Lumber Company

Lisa Kory, RN

Robert E. Lorton, III President
World Publishing

Jenette McEntire Art Director

Charles Miller, MD
Director, Liver Transplantation Program
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Professor, Department of Surgery
Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University

Tracy A. Poole General Counsel
Energy Fund, Ritchie Capital Management, LLC

Amy Silverstein 1988 Heart Recipient

Brenda Bourseau Entrepreneur

Marisa Treviño Editor/Writer
Ideas Magazine
International Newspaper Marketing Association

Jay Wohlgemuth, MD
Co-Founder, Vice-President, Clinical Development
XDx Inc.

Circle of Friends

Annie Aft Executive Director
James Redford Institute

Dan Aykroyd and Donna Dickson

Rebecca Broussard

Rick Dees Syndicated Radio Personality
Weekly Top 40 Countdown

Christy Gaylord Everest Chairman/CEO
The Oklahoma Publishing Company

David Flemming Executive Director
Coalition on Donation

Paul Michael Glaser
Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric Aids Foundation

Walter K. Graham Executive Director
UNOS, United Network for Organ Sharing

Reg and Maggie Green Co-Founders
Nicholas Green Foundation

Michael Goldstein Chairman
Toys "R" Us Children's Fund, Inc.

Larry and Shawn King

The Newspaper Association of America

Jennifer Perry Executive Director
Children's Action Network

Gigi Politoski Vice President of Programs
National Kidney Foundation

Casper Van Dien & Catherine Oxenberg

Robert Wagner

The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation

Maxine & Jack Zarrow Family Foundation

Public Servant Friends

The Honorable William Frist, MD
United States Senator
State of Tennessee

The Honorable Brad Henry
Governor, State of Oklahoma

Medical Friends

Jon Kobashigawa, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine/Cardiology
Chief, Division of Clinical Faculty Medicine
The David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Medical Director, UCLA Heart Transplant Program
Medical Director, Gift of the Heart Foundation

Thomas Quertermous, MD
Director of Cardiovascular Medicine (Research)
Stanford University